center.gif (6015
                              bytes)
 
  S t u d e n t s

Batch: 2004


 
Deepak

Deepak Paramashivan Kaundinya



PhD Student (Joint student of Dept. of Management Studies)
Research Area: A GIS based facility location decision support system for biomass energy systems in rural region

Qualification: BE(Industrial Engg. and Management), R.V. College of Engg., VTU

Email id: deepak@cst.iisc.ernet.in
deepak@mgmt.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22933271(lab)


 

Batch: 2006


 

Uttam Kumar


PhD Student (Joint student of Dept. of Management Studies)

Research Area: Development of algorithms for multi-satellite sensor spatio-temporal data analysis

Qualification: BE (Computer Sc. and Engg.), V.T.U.
M.S. (Geoinformation Science), ITC, The Netherlands

Email id: uttam@cst.iisc.ernet.in
uttam@ces.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-080-22932786:Ext - 231
Uttam Kumar
 
Asha

K. Asha

PhD Student
Research Area: Studies on strength behavior of compacted fly ash-lime-phosphogypsum (FALG) specimens.

Qualification: BE(Civil Engg.), Bangalore University
ME(Environmental Engg.), Bangalore University

Email id: asha@cst.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22932761 (lab)


 
 

Sadhan Mahapatra

PhD Student

Research Area: Biomass Gasification

Qualification: MSc(Physics), Visva Bharati
M.Tech.(Energy Sc. & Tech.), Jadavpur University

Email id: sadhan@cst.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-9435082881
Sadhan Mahapatra
 
Siva Chidambaram

Siva Chidambaram

PhD Student
Research Area: Modification of anion retention behavior of clay materials

Qualification: BE (Chemical Engg.), Annamalai University, Chidambaram
ME (Environmental Engg.), A.C.C.E.T.,Karaikudi

Email id: sivani@cst.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22932761 (lab)


 

Batch: 2007


   
 

Durga Madhab Mahapatra

PhD Student

Research Area: Environmental Bioprocess Modelling

Qualification: B.Tech(Biotechnology), MITS, BPUT, Orrisa

Email id: durgamadhab@cst.iisc.ernet.in
durgamadhab@ces.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-9986080801
Durga Madhab Mahapatra
 
Sandeep Kumar

Sandeep Kumar

PhD Student
Research Area: Hydrogen production through Biomass gasification

Qualification: B.Tech(Mechanical Engg.), NIT Silchar,Assam

Email id: sandeepkumar@cst.iisc.ernet.in
sandeepk@cgpl.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-9972252089


 
 

Batch: 2008


   
 
 

Shwetmala

PhD Student

Research Area: Solid Waste Management

Qualification: MSc.(Biotechnology), Visva Bharati
M.Tech.(Environmental Sc. & Engg.), BIT, Mesra

Email id: shwetmala@cst.iisc.ernet.in
Shwetmala@ces.iisc.ernet.in

Shwetmala
 
Gayathri

Gayathri Aaditya Ghatty

PhD Student
Research Area: Photovoltaics Integrability

Qualification: B.Arch., A.U.C.E, Visakhapatnam
M.Tech.(Urban and Rural Planning), IIT Roorkee

Email id: gayathri@cst.iisc.ernet.in

 
 

Anand M Shivapuji

PhD Student

Research Area: Producer Gas Based Turbocharged Spark Ignited Internal Combustion Engine

Qualification: B.Tech(Mechanical Engg.), B.V.B. College of Engineering, Hubli
M.Tech(Energy Systems Engg.), B.V.B. College of Engineering, Hubli

Email id: anandms@cst.iisc.ernet.in
anandms@cgpl.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-9448775050 (mobile)
Anand
 
Ullas

Ullas S.N.

PhD Student
Research Area: Utilization of industrial and mine wastes in building materials

Qualification: BE (Civil Engg), NIE, Mysore
M.Tech (Construction tech.), BMS College of Engg., Bangalore

Email id: ullas@cst.iisc.ernet.in
ullas@civil.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22932327 (lab)


 
 

Batch: 2009


   
 
 

Bharath . H . Aithal

PhD Student

Research Area: Development of algorithms for multi-satellite sensor spatio-temporal data analysis and Classification

Qualification: BE (Electrical & Electronics Engg) UVCE, Bangalore University

Email id: bharath@cst.iisc.ernet.in
bharath@ces.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-9620084641
bharath
 
Malini

Malini R

PhD Student
Research Area: Water Quality Management

Qualification: B.Tech(Chemical and Electro Chemical Engg)

Email id: malini@cst.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22932761 (lab)


 
 

N. C. Balaji

PhD Student

Research Area: Thermal Transmittance Studies into Conventional and Alternative Building Materials

Qualification: BE. (Civil Engg.), N.I.E., Mysore
MSc.(Engg.) by Research (Structures), N.I.E., Mysore

Email id: balaji@cst.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-9886505699
Balaji
 
Priyanka

Priyanka Murthy

MSc(Engg) Student
Research Area: Bio Energy

Qualification: BE (Biotechnology), PESIT, V.T.U.

Email id: priyanka@cst.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22933046


 
 

Snehesh Shivananda

PhD Student

Research Area: Conversion of Bio-Syngas to Liquid Fuel via Fischer Tropsch Synthesis

Qualification: B.E. Chemical Engineering , Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal University
M.E. Energy Systems, V.T.U.

Email id: snehesh@cst.iisc.ernet.in
snehesh@cgpl.iisc.ernet.in

Contact number: +91-80-22932338 (lab)
Snehesh
 
 
Copyright 2008 CST/Astra. All Rights Reserved.